Appointment of members of the Competition Service

The Minister for Small Business, Consumers and Corporate Responsibility, Margot James MP, has appointed Mr Peter Freeman CBE QC (Hon) to be a member of the Competition Service and has re-appointed Ms Susan Scholefield CMG to be the independent member. The Competition Service is the body which provides the resources for the work of the Competition Appeal Tribunal.